Here Be Monsters

Someone asked me who is God
And I answered I am God
So I need to decide for myself
If I will be impressed or be awed

I have to make my mind up
Will I hate or will I love
Shall I gather green dragons
Or just a simple white dove

Are the monsters going to haunt me
Or are the fireflies having a ball
It is just very simple
I love people above all

eurobrat

When you go on a journey, you discover that the world is full of dangerous people.  My life has been no different.  I’ve come far and faced off against many villains.

For example, when I was a child, I was told that evil American capitalists wanted to drop a nuclear bomb on me.  But then I moved to a different land and found out that it was, in fact, evil Russian Communists who wanted to drop a nuclear bomb on me.  That was confusing, but then things got even more complicated.

When I lived by the northern European seas, abortion and gay rights were considered good things, and anybody who opposed them was strange.  But when I lived in the American desert, I learned that abortion and homosexuality were sins, and anybody who supported them was immoral.  Now I live by the Pacific Ocean, and once again it’s those who…

View original post 334 more words

3 comments on “Here Be Monsters

Leave a Reply

