‘Cause nothing else mattered

CauseNothingElseMattered

I try and I try again
I will not give up hope
But every time I try
I’ll cling to a fragile rope

The illusionist can let that rope
So easily disappear
My heart is drenched in sadness
My shattered confidence in fear

The disappointment is cutting deep
Everytime anew
When I realize that my beliefs
And the things I regard as true

Are nothing more then a vision
Of a perfect world that doesn’t exist
Of make-believe and fairytales
Of fortune that I wished

All that’s left is sadness
Every illusion shattered
But still I try again
‘Cause nothing else mattered

Leave a Reply

