Reflections on a window

Reflections

I look outside and see the world pass by
When I close my eyes I see reflection
Because I realise that when I watch
I only see part of a collection

I see myself on the different side
Trying to look at my intricate life
But all I see is illumination
Of a hot-headed and discordant strife

It’s only in the middle of the night
When it’s silent and all the lights turned low
That I can distinguish a life’s journey
I see a reflection, a shade of glow

When the night light radiates in my eyes
And I can have peace with my existence
I know I can embrace the whole wide world
So easy without any resistance

So if you just let me in my night life
I will be as satisfied as can be
Because in the end all there is to know
The reflections are solely seen by me

handtekeningCeadomile

This is my contribution for the challenge of Jeremy’s daily challenge 

2 comments on “Reflections on a window

Leave a Reply

