My favourite toy : the pink bike

ThePinkBike

A young man comes to court
He must answer for his deed
Of all the things were tort
It was his time to treed

Instead of repent however
He comes with a story of his act
And thinking he was very clever
He stated things as they were fact

When he was just a little boy
He had everything his heart desired
He lived his life in smiling joy
And was by all greatly admired

He did not have to ask his mom
Whether it was a sandwich or a toy
Whatever he wished with great aplomb
His mom surfeit through excess cloy

He was always cheerful and content
Nothing too crazy or too weird
There was nothing of discontent
And his mom never interfered

But man, the judge said suddenly impatient
What was so bad, why did you go astray
Did you think the laws were of the ancient
Or did it not fill you with dismay

No sir, my mom is the sweetest of them all
She has always done everything for me
But she really never had the gall
To disturb me or set me free

So therefore I was traumatised and afraid
There is still the thing that I dislike
Because no matter how hard I begged and prayed
She never gave me a pink bike

So when I think of my favourite toy
That pink bike comes to mind
It’s what I really would enjoy
But that was the one thing she declined

 

This is my contribution for the challenge of Jeremy’s daily challenge

 

4 comments on “My favourite toy : the pink bike

Leave a Reply

