My Fairy Godmother

MyFairyGodmother02

She wished me prosperity and curiosity
As well as a generous state of mind
She wished me exuberant dreams in ferocity
And all the inspiration I could find

She taught me to have a conversation with the moon
And how to kiss a frog into a prince
To sip inspiration on a lazy afternoon
From the pool of wonderment and convince

That white pumpkins and fairytale coaches are the same
And sleeping in castles just takes a sheet
To create an enchanted wood or fairy wing frame
And caterpillars are just very neat

My fairy godmother gave me fireflies and dreams
Learned me that secret whispers must be loud
Tears are in truth colored candies who float into streams
And you can see miracles in a cloud

 

This is my contribution for the challenge of Jeremy’s daily challenge

2 comments on “My Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

