Night moves

NightMoves

Rashly I roamed deep down in the shadows of the night
Never contemplated the thought of danger or fright
I Just wandered to a place where my feelings evoke
Calming my disordered senses within the night smoke

I breathed in the heady freshness of the night air
Totally enthralled in the awe of our love affair
Washed away my sorrows to prepare for a new day
Looking for a cozy private place where we would stay

Then confidence transformed into a hollow feeling
And suddenly our romance didn’t look so appealing
I will never forget your name, your sensitive touch
Strange how the night moves can change my sensations so much

 

This is my contribution for the challenge of Jeremy’s Daily Challenge

 

One comment on “Night moves

Leave a Reply

