Nothing needs to be said

NothingNeedsToBeSaid

 

I stare at my computer
Nothing comes to mind
My fingers on the keyboard
Feelings undefined

I want to share this picture
Need to let you know
That in the previous years
I’ve let my love show

In all the little gestures
Poems, hugs and cards
I gave them always freely
With my kind regards

Today the tables are turned
Now I need some aid
Just a little hug or two
Then my day is made

I think of all my girlfriends
Very far away
And yet so close together
Brightening up my day

So all my friends I thank you
For your friendly care
I never stop to love you
We are quite the pair

 

This is my contribution for the challenge of Jeremy’s Daily Challenge

 

One comment on “Nothing needs to be said

Leave a Reply

