Woolgathering

Woolgathering

Where did they go
The thoughts I used to have
The words I used to say
The dreams that used to flow?

Where did they go
The friends I used to have
The songs I used to sing
The heart I used to know?

Where did they go
The family I used to have
The things I used to do
The joy I used to show?

It all sank in the sea of forgetfulness
That’s why I found a new way
Of dealing with my absent mind
It’s woolgathering awareness

So if you ask me where I’ve been
The answer can be ridiculous
Maybe I was dancing with the muggles
Or with the spiders under my skin

But you can be sure I am not far away
I’ll be just a few minutes gone
Because even in the strangest places
I’ll find the here and now of today

Leave a Reply

