Brand New Smile

BrandNewSmile

It’s just me you are looking at
Plain and simple, just and fair
A nice lady with a ginger cat
A few friends who are worth my care

I have a honest smile to give
And a heartwarming word
Always the first to forgive
As long as it is not too absurd

My life is peaceful and serene
Nothing fancy or surreal
Just an easy going routine
So let me tell you how I feel

When my joints starts to ache
And any movement is hard to bear
When my perseverance is about to break
And I am in the depth of my despair

Trapped in a nightmare of violence
What I really want to do is scream
Drift in the middle of silence
And wish it was just a bad dream

I want to tear everything apart
With scratching nails on the board
To kill the madness of my burning heart
With the playing of a wrong chord

So if you need me and I am not there
Just wait in patience for a little while
I’ll be back, don’t know when or where
Like a phoenix with a brand new smile

 

Phoenix drawing © Astaldo-fea.deviantart.com

3 comments on “Brand New Smile

Leave a Reply

